Wow. We've officially started planning season. Everyone is finally getting together, stressing out, and changing plans literally every second of every day right now. It's intense. I'll be so happy once our plans are set. It's kind of a funny turn around though because now we are finally settling into a routine of real life here.
A recap of what I've been doing: basically living like royalty on our first pre-planned trip!
We went to Mantua, Soave, and this other place too hard to spell that I'm too lazy to look up. Sorry. Anyways we visited castles and they were fabulous! SOO interesting! We had a great time learning all of the history and eating so much good food. We also got to learn archery and gothic calligraphy--interesting being the only lefty with that one!
I had my first week of Italian and I can honestly say I LOVE going to class! Learning Italian is fun and we are all just ready to be able to communicate and not sound like stereotypical stupid Americans! I can't remember if I told you all about my first cooking class...but basically AMAZING. We had some of the most declicious food and got to learn how to make everything! I put up pictures on the new link. The bread looking puffy things are my new favorite food. My other new favorite food is Nutella, but more specifically croissants filled with Nutella!
Speaking of, we went to a new grocery store that we found today & we got waaay too excited to shop for food haha. Signs of a starving college student? I think so. But we all decided we can't eat out because we would rather travel everywhere! But anyways this store was so exciting because everything was sooo cheap & because we were so hungry everything looked delicious!! But don't worry they have great fruit here so I'm buying that all the time too, that's usually breakfast. Since I'm so responsible and get up early every day here :)
Random story: Today we had to say what we wanted to do "when we get big" instead of explaining doing psychology research and all of that, I decided it would be easier to say words I knew. I said I was going to be a housewife (haha) and an author. So my teacher asked if I was going to write trashy romance novels. I just told her they would be about psychology. In case you were wondering these words in Italian: housewife=casalinga, author=scrittice. Also random the word for elf is gnomo and our class gets a kick out of it all the time by adding it to our sentences and games. Ya we play games every day in class....be jealous.
So anyways, we are going skiing this weekend in the Alps!! Sooo excited :) Afterthat, it's kind of a free for all of planning.
Here is a list of places I want to go:
In Italy: Florence (where my Katie is) with day trip to Pisa, Rome, Venice (for Carnival), Chinque Terre, Amalfi Coast, maybe some other places in Southern Italy
Greece!!! We just planned/almost booked our Easter Break aka my 21st Birthday! for Santorini. It will be AMAZING! I can't wait!
Prague
Ireland, probably also with England & maybe Scotland
Spain (Barcelona, Granada, some Southern Islands)
Frence! (Versaille to visit Hale!, Paris, Nice & other Southern France)
Switzerland (Geneva to see Britt, Interlaken)
Amsterdam
Berlin
Sooo those are the trips we have in the works for now but who knows which ones will happen. Any advice on places to go/travelling/anything at all would be a great help too so just comment away if you have anything to say about things I should do! Or things I should avoid!
Okay that's all for now I'm going to brush up on some of my Italian and plan my life out!
I'll send out my travel schedule when I figure it out!
Love to everyone back home <3
Kalyn
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment